Life Update

  • Currently reading ‘Life of Pi’ by Yan Martell. I still have 5 books pending to be finished: ‘Eleven Minutes’ by Paolo Coelho, ‘Love in the Time of Cholera’ by Gabriel Garcia Bernal (Which I doubt that I would finish since I already saw the film), ‘The Kite Runner’ by Khaled Kosseini (I’m avoiding the film so that I could read this) and two self-help books which was given to me as a gift (I’m not a fan of self-help books).
  • Was so into ‘Suikoden Tierkreis’ for the Nintendo DS, got bored and left it halfway and got engrossed with ‘DotA’ and ‘Left 4 Dead’. I’m thinking of re-playing ‘Shadow of the Colossus’ for the Playstation 2.
  • Got sucked in another hobby which is photography. Imagery in all mediums has always fascinated me before. This time imagery via light captured my interest the most. Now I have tons of pictures awaiting to be post-processed.
  • Health issues already bothered me. Although I’m still young (I’m talking about early twenties here. And that’s still young for me. :D), I’m already experiencing the cons of having a deskjob (increasing mass, less bodily movment).
  • I’m in desperate need of a vacation or just a relaxing break from this city life. Been planning with friends to go to Puerto for a weekend. I hope by that time the weather would cooperate with us.
  • My sleep cycles has already been broken. I’ve been sleeping at around 2-3 AM in the morning and wakes up at around 8 AM. I think I need stronger sleeping pills.
  • Just finished ‘Ga Rei Zero’ series. It was great Anime with intense action and interesting storyline. It’s a much needed break from the light-comedy Animes that I’ve been watching. ‘Shikabane Hime’ and ‘Toradora’ still pending to be finished though.
  • What else?…. Oh, I like donuts.
5 Responses to “Life Update”


  1. 1 azul 02.06.2009 bandang 3:38 hapon

    wow it’s been a while since you last post an entry..glad you’re still alive..hehe

    I’ve read paulo coelho’s 11 minutes…maganda cia though parang bitin..

  2. 2 janboard 02.06.2009 bandang 6:39 hapon

    Hello Azul! Naging super toxic ako the past month-s kasi.

    Hmmmm… try ko talangang tapusin yung mga books hehehe.

    And add na kita sa blog-roll ko. 🙂

  3. 3 Aling Baby 03.06.2009 bandang 3:30 umaga

    hi janboard, salamat sa pagbisita mo sa bahay ko.

    ang cute ni boxmaster hehe.

  4. 4 Rowjie 01.09.2009 bandang 8:22 umaga

    maligayang pagbabalik! akin ng hinihintay ang iyong bagong blog entry. 😉

  5. 5 janboard 03.09.2009 bandang 7:43 hapon

    huhuhuhu. Gusto kong simulan ulit ito. Iniisip ko kung magbabago ba ako ng lugar (new wordpress blog) or baguhin ko ulit ang lay-out.

    Kulang sa oras kasi kapag magpost eh.


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

BoxMaster

Tweet Tweet!

Files

Badges

Proud

Vital Stats

  • 1,960 HP